'Tis Witching Hour... Reviews

Metal Archives Review - Jan 2013

Metal Archives Review - Jan 2013

http://www.metal-archives.com/reviews/Old_Corpse_Road/%27Tis_Witching_Hour..._As_Spectres_we_Haunt_this_Kingdom/357755/

UK Black Metal Just Got Even Better - 90%

After first discovering this band on their 2010 split with the The Meads Of Asphodel and then subsequently obtaining their 2009 demo and being suitably impressed I have every reason to believe that this, their debut full-length album, would be well worth the anticipation. Indeed this proverbial leap of faith has been rewarded as Old Corpse Road have done themselves proud.

Read more: Metal Archives Review - Jan 2013

This Is Not A Scene Review - Jan 2013

This Is Not A Scene Review - Jan 2013

http://www.thisisnotascene.com/2013/old-corpse-road-tis-witching-hour-as-spectres-we-haunt-this-kingdom/

The Foul Year of Our Lord 2012 proved to be a bumper year for British Black Metal with quality releases from the likes of Winterfylleth, Wodensthrone and Nine Covens amongst others. But the pine-scented blasts from the pasts of the Heathen movement aren’t all our fog-shrouded isle has to offer, and those still yearning for the days when Cradle of Filth and Hecate Enthroned spun devilishly diabolical tales of gothic romances over riffs to make your heart soar rather than sink would do well to check out the debut release from Old Corpse Road, a quintet of Northerners more interested in ghoulish tales of witchcraft than a rose-tinted Pagan past that never really existed.

Read more: This Is Not A Scene Review - Jan 2013

Blackened Horde Review - Jan 2013

Blackened Horde Review - Jan 2013

http://www.blackenedhorde.com/old_corpse_road_review

In the bands own words: “The Old Corpse Road was conceived during the autumn season of 2007 during a brief excursion to the Lake District, more specifically Haweswater. This Autumnal break, in celebration of the wondrous and powerful music that we all know as Black Metal, awoke our desire to share our musical passions with other like- minded people. The band name was taken from the road of the same name which rises out of the Haweswater valley and leads to Mardale.

Read more: Blackened Horde Review - Jan 2013